Myers Park High School and Jay M Robinson Middle School repeated this year as NCASA Scholastic Cup and NCSSM Challenge Cup champions.

Myers Park won their fourth consecutive NCASA Scholastic Cup fighting off second place Simon G Atkins High School 373-340. They advanced to the State Final in nine competitions, earning seventh place or better points in all nine events. They also won state titles in Twelve and Art Showcase. Complete standings for all high schools can be found here.

Jay M Robinson Middle School participated in eight competitions this year, earning first place points in five competitions and second place in two more. They finished ahead of second place Seventy-First Classical Middle School of Fayetteville 380-333. Complete standings for all middle schools can be found here.

Both schools will be recognized at the NCASA Annual Meeting hosted by Atkins High School on May 12. The Cups will be presented at the winning schools on June 4 as part of a celebration of the schools' outstanding overall scholastic performance. The Myers Park celebration will be at 11:30, Jay M Robinson at 2:00.

The mission of the NCASA cannot be realized without the support and partnership of the local business community. Monetary donations as well as in-kind product or service donations serve as the backbone of these crucial academic achievement events.

NCASA hosted its fifth Annual Meeting on May 9 at the Clarion Greensboro. Elected to the board of directors were the following educators:

- Frank Till
- Betsy Graves
- Angela Jordan
- Barbara Brady
- Debra Rook
- Dan Myers
- Chip Cathey
- Jesse Pittard

The following officers were elected:

The North Carolina Association for Scholastic Activities held its fourth Annual Meeting Monday, May 12 at Simon G Atkins Academic and Technology High School in Winston-Salem. Outstanding students, educators, and schools were recognized for their contributions and success in scholastic competitions.

The following educators and students were recognized for their outstanding contributions to scholastic activities in the 2013-2014 school year.

Administrator of the Year: Frank Till, Superintendent, Cumberland County Schools. Dr. Till was instrumental in dramatically increasing the participation of Cumberland County Schools in scholastic activities, leading them to winning the 2014 School District Cup.

Principal of the Year: Susan Bunch, Principal, Mount Airy Middle School. Ms. Bunch has created a comprehensive scholastic program from scratch in her first year as school principal. She is frequently seen supporting her students at events throughout the state.

Scholastic Director of the Year: Angela Jordan, Brunswick Early College High School. Ms. Jordan led the only new NCASA member high school to compete in all five NCASA competitions. She also served as coach of all five teams. Her leadership led the school to a ninth place overall finish, the best for any new small member high school.