Administration of the Regional Competitions for The Quill completed on February 20. Middle schools and high schools all over North Carolina competed at the Regional level for the chance to advance to the March 22 State Finals hosted by Atkins A&T High School in Winston-Salem. Schools qualifying for the State Final are shown below:

West High School Regional

  1. Atkins A&T HS of Winston-Salem (Meredith Hemphill, Chris Perez, Simone-Elise Honeycutt, John Henry Jackson)
  2. Ardrey Kell HS of Charlotte
  3. Myers Park HS of Charlotte
  4. Thomas Jefferson Classical of Spindale
  5. Newton Conover HS

East High School Regional

  1. Northwood HS of Pittsboro (Frances Beroset, Jacob Friedman, Rachel Crawford, James Calhoun)
  2. Cleveland HS
  3. Lee Early College HS
  4. Brunswick Early College
  5. Northwest Guilford HS

West Middle School Regional

  1. Lakeshore MS of Mooresville (Sydney Isom, Ellie Binder, Max Bosman)
  2. Piedmont Community Charter of Gastonia
  3. Mt. Mourne School of Mooresville

Central Middle School Regional

  1. Jay M Robinson MS of Charlotte (Joseph Chong, Catherine McMillan, Emma Gerraughty
  2. JN Fries MS of Concord
  3. Hickory Ridge MS of Harrisburg
  4. Shepard Magnet MS of Durham

East Middle School Regional

  1. Lucas MS of Durham (Miranda Straubel, Mary Margaret Johnson, Hannah Fogle)
  2. Seventy-First Classical MS of Fayetteville
  3. Ligon GT Magnet MS of Raleigh