NCASA hosted its fifth Annual Meeting on May 9 at the Clarion Greensboro. Elected to the board of directors were the following educators:

- Frank Till
- Betsy Graves
- Angela Jordan
- Barbara Brady
- Debra Rook
- Dan Myers
- Chip Cathey
- Jesse Pittard

The following officers were elected:

- Joe Childers as president for the third year
- Scott Plaster as vice-president for the third year
- Doug Massengill as treasurer
- Debra Rook as secretary

The following educators were recognized for their outstanding support of scholastic activities:

  • 2015 NCASA Administrator of the Year: Jill Reinhardt of Surry County Schools.
  • 2015 NCASA Principal of the Year:  Cynthia Morris of Elizabeth City Middle School
  • 2015 NCASA Scholastic Director of the Year: Debra Rook of Chowan Middle School
  • 2015 NCASA Coach of the Year: Jesse Pittard of Wayne School of Engineering

We also recognized two students for their outstanding performance in support of scholastic activities

  • 2015 NCASA High School Student of the Year: Noah Janis of Brunswick Early College
  • 2015 NCASA Middle School Student of the Year: Connor Wallin of Chowan Middle School



Noah Janis and teacher Angela Jordan

The following Cups were presented:

Unity School Cup: Thomas Jefferson Classical Academy of Rutherford County
School District Cup - Small Districts: Mount Airy City Schools
School District Cup - Medium Districts: Surry County Schools
School District Cup - Large Districts: Cumberland County Schools

NCSSM Challenge Cup - 1A Small Schools - Seventy-First Classical Middle School of Fayetteville
NCSSM Challenge Cup - 2A Large Schools - Jay M Robinson Middle School of Charlotte
NCASA Scholastic Cup - 1A Small Schools - Atkins Academic and Technology High School of Winston-Salem
NCASA Scholastic Cup - 2A Large Schools - Myers Park High School of Charlotte