Registration for NCASA Membership in the 2018-2019 school year is now open. All NCASA competitions are free for member schools. To join, simply fill out the online form HERE, then fill out and mail Part II with your payment. The membership fee is $250 per school plus $0.25 per enrolled student. Email Leon Pfeiffer at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. to register an entire LEA and receive a 50% discount. After an LEA registers, each school must still register online.

NCASA is the second-largest school association in North Carolina with 283 member schools in 2018. Join NCASA and find out why.

NCASA hosted its seventh Annual Meeting on May 8 at Atkins A&T High School in Winston-Salem. 

 Elected to the board of directors were the following educators:

  • Tripp Aldridge
  • Justin Bartholomew
  • Jeremy Hartzell
  • Jo Landreth
  • Melissa Leftwich
  • Susan Orr
  • Scott Plaster

NCASA hosted its sixth Annual Meeting on May 9 at Atkins A&T High School in Winston-Salem. 

 Elected to the board of directors were the following educators:

  • Elaina Wingfield
  • Heidi Hickox
  • Isaac Frazier
  • Byron Jones
  • Kim Morrison
  • Patricia Ramos

Myers Park High School and Jay M Robinson Middle School repeated this year as NCASA Scholastic Cup and NCSSM Challenge Cup champions.

Myers Park won their fourth consecutive NCASA Scholastic Cup fighting off second place Simon G Atkins High School 373-340. They advanced to the State Final in nine competitions, earning seventh place or better points in all nine events. They also won state titles in Twelve and Art Showcase. Complete standings for all high schools can be found here.

Jay M Robinson Middle School participated in eight competitions this year, earning first place points in five competitions and second place in two more. They finished ahead of second place Seventy-First Classical Middle School of Fayetteville 380-333. Complete standings for all middle schools can be found here.

Both schools will be recognized at the NCASA Annual Meeting hosted by Atkins High School on May 12. The Cups will be presented at the winning schools on June 4 as part of a celebration of the schools' outstanding overall scholastic performance. The Myers Park celebration will be at 11:30, Jay M Robinson at 2:00.